top of page
Writer's pictureA.J. Michiels

Ignite YOUR Love...Creating a Mindset for Love! Healing Yourself and Moving Forward, by AJ Michiels


Often times we just make due and keep on going. But the truth is we never really move forward, because we have an underlying issue that just lingers. If we were to actually sit down and review what is really bothering us, we would realize it is probably residue from a past hurt. Maybe that is your fear, going back into the past. You don't have to, you can heal without figuring out exactly the past hurt. The choice is yours but either way you can move forward if you take the time for you.


Here are some quick mindset tips that we can use to create a better way of coping with loss and letting go so we can move forward:

  • Practicing Daily Self Love/Self Care Activities

  • Forgiving and being patient with ourselves

  • Grounding ourselves and moving foward in our personal growth journey


Practicing Daily Self Love/Self Care Activities:

  • Create a daily self care routine that works for you and your lifestyle. choose activities you want to do ie if you can'g do or like yoga then choose something you like. Maybe you just like to listen to relaxation music throughout the day

  • Journal everyday as it does help with letting go of past feelings/hurts, helps you see what a great life you actually have, shows your progress, and a great place to just write out those feelings we tend to bottle up. It helps you grow and move forward by answering some questions to let go

  • Use positive affirmations to help you grow. Affirmations teach us to live in the moment of being that future self. It re-trains and re-codes our mindset to a more positive and loving one. You say these things long enough you will start to believe them (see below a list of Affirmations you can try)

  • Read positive quotes and stories to uplift you. These phrases will empower you and success stories will inspire you to see you can do it too! (see below a list of quotes)

  • Practice RAK everyday for yourself and then others. ie Write love letters to others sending them goodwill and peace, Write a strength list for yourself. Write out all the wonderful things you have done for others. Write out a mission statement for your life

I create a pathway of love and light

Forgiving and being patient with ourselves:

  • Practice forgiving yourself. Write a letter to you giving forgiveness. Pretend you are forgiving a friend for all the things you are sorry for, but then read it to yourself and let it go. We are so hard on ourselves but as with kindness and forgiveness for others we need to do that for ourselves too. It is the way to move forward.

  • Be patient with yourself. Watch your words to yourself when you make mistakes and notice how harsh you are with you. Replace the words with love and kindness or affirmations. Eventually your words soften and you start to be kinder to yourself

  • Asking the right questions to let go and move forward (see the list below)


I love people with an open heart

Grounding ourselves and moving foward in our personal growth journey:

  • Every morning when you get up, practice the act of gratitude. It will help center you and ground in you a positive light for the day

  • Use smudge sticks or clearing phrases to cleanse your negative energy

  • Read your Strengths list and your Mission Statement to give you confidence


I forgive myself

Postive Affirmations...you can also create your own that resonate with you):

  • I am capable of loving myself unconditionally

  • I love people with an open heart

  • I am kind and loving to everyone I meet

  • I practice forgiveness

  • I forgive myself

  • I create a pathway of love and light

  • I am caring and kind

  • I forgive others

  • I am on a journey to help others


Read positive quotes:

  • "When you allow yourself the act of forgiveness, you can release the pain and move forward"

  • "Love yourself so much that you overflow with kindness"

  • "Fill your heart with loving kindness every morning and share it with all that you meet today"


Ask the right questions when you are journaling:

  • What is it that I am worried about right now?

  • Why do I feel sad sometimes?

  • What is holding me back from getting to where I want to be?

  • Why do I self sabotage?

  • What is this underlying stress or sadness I feel?

  • What am I afraid of?

  • How can I let go of my fears?

  • What is my action plan that I need to let go of the past?

  • How can I create a plan that makes me feel happy and balanced?


When you take the time to nurture yourself and care for you on a regular basis, you start to feel better and eventually you let things go. Create a plan of action that you can follow and record your daily progress. Remember we are all works in progress and to be patient with the outcomes. I believe in you and I am here to help support you...

In health and happiness, XO AJ




20 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page