top of page
Writer's pictureA.J. Michiels

Sometimes We Need to Re-charge Ourselves, Go Back to Basics and Revise Our Plans...and that's perfectly OK! by AJ Michiels

Maybe you are a seasoned online professional or maybe you have recently started an online business, but you are finding the landscape is changing in the marketplace. What once worked for you is now not quite working. Trust me I know, and I have been trying everything...signing up for this and that, creating different content, etc. It can get frustrating for sure, but hang in there as I have some SOLUTIONS that are absolutely working for me and my biz. This will be an ongoing training series, but for now and today this is an idea you can try...


Let's get started with 3 things that will help you at this time..


#1 Step Back & Take a Break


  • I know that sounds counter productive and you I know you are saying to me right now"WOW I need to be online to "fix" my biz". I hear ya but know this..you're biz is not broken you just need to step back and take a good look at it. I mean really look at it but you can't do that with fresh eyes if you are burnt out

  • Take the day (or two) and do something nice just for you! Doing self care always makes you feel better ...Pick what you like to do for self care...

  • Go for a walk (even on a treadmill if you are having weather like we had in ON!!)

  • Do a Restorative Yoga class will help you with breathing again, stretching out achy muscles and neck/back tension

  • Do a SPAHH Day!! Pamper yourself with lovely products (I'm sure you have some!!)

  • Finally sit down to a nice meal and enjoy it without stress

  • Reflect it all out in your journal it works wonders to get those thoughts out (mind dump) and really clear your head so you can get back to it with fresh eyes:)


Taking a break not only refreshes your mind, it helps your body feel better because you are releasing the tension/stress, and will help you be happier/calmer

#2 Go Back to Basics


  • Maybe you have heard this before but I did this recently and I really dove deep to figure this out and boy am I glad I did. This exercise really did help me map out and re-figure out who my ideal market is. We do really have to focus on those that we serve and not everyone because if we try to sell to everyone our message gets lost on the sea of people in our socials!  PS...I found I had more than one audience and broke down my notes/content for each one

  • Start here: ASK yourself some questions that will help determine your 5 W’s: Who, What, When, Where, Why & How. Yes you have done this before but really ask the questions with the thoughts of who you actually have in your groups at this time. Who is actually signing up and following you. ALSO think of it as you are your own ideal customer, the people generally following you are just like you. So when you think about it that way, you realize its not hard to post or create content, talk to them like you would for yourself.

  • QUESTIONS: take time answering these....NOW ask yourself the following questions and really think of it with the above in mind...

  • Who is your ideal client going to be? Who do you help?

  • What are their characteristics?

  • What are their buying habits...When to post

  • What problem do you need to help them solve

  • What words, style, branding will attract them

  • Where to post...what media do they use the most...

  • What is your why for creating content and running a business

  • How do you want to run your biz...what are your daily action steps


ALSO think of it as you are your own ideal customer, the people generally following you are just like you. So when you think about it that way, you realize it's not hard to post or create content, talk to them like you would for yourself...

#3 Revise Your Plans


We will be covering more of this in the next part of this series but here are some ideas for your Biz to add or revise...


  • Once you map that out, you will have a better understanding of who you are in your BIZ and what you stand for

  • Re-Write/revise out your Mission Statement, ACTION Plan (daily, weekly, monthly, yearly), Motivational plan, Self Care Plan, and Post it notes to keep you motivated

  • Create your Social Schedule, Social posts and Ads, and accounts

  • Batch Create a webinar, mini shorts, mini training videos

  • Create Lead magnet content for your community to attract the right leads and develop an email following

  • Create a Sales funnel to help ease the journey for your potential customers, team mates and other folks joining you down the road


Be sure to join me for the next step in this series. How you can join my community of BOSSES to grow your audience, get FREE Training+ Editabale Templates to grow your Online BIZ....XO AJ


Join our AMAZING Tribe of BOSSES in our FREE SALES Club:


Join our Fearless BOSSES in our FREE Coaching Group:


Join my Branding & Template Group (FREE for a limited time, claim your spot!!):


Follow me on INSTA and I will FOLLOW you back:








23 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page