top of page
Writer's pictureA.J. Michiels

Is it time to move forward BOSSBABE...ask yourself some questions to let go!, by AJ Michiels

Do you feel stuck, unmotivated, unsure of how you are getting to your goals? Its frustrating when you keep trying things and they don't work. Maybe you just need to ask yourself the right questions to unstick you from this place. You probably have a good idea of what you want in your life, what you don't like in your life but find it hard to pinpoint exactly how to get there. So you kinda get frustrated and kinda wanna give up on your goals.

Let's change that...it could just be ONE question that creates that pivitol moment...your AHHHA moment...that will rock your world!

Start with a grounding activity...like meditation to get you in a calmer state of mind....Find a quiet, reflective moment to ask yourself some questions. It can be at what pace you like. Record your answers into your journals. Use this to help you see your progress and to keep track of your moods. Journals are an excellent way to help us release and move forward.

  • Start with a calm frame of mind...get comfy, stretch out on your yoga mat or comfy chair, do some deep breathing, focus on clearing the mind...grab your journal to take notes and reflect on your questions...

Ask yourself these questions first to get you thinking:

  • What’s missing in your life? In your work? In your biz?

  • Are you unhappy some of the time? all of the time?

  • Are you looking for balance? Calmness in your life?

  • What is your overall goal...in life...in biz?

  • What kind of difference do you want to make?

  • What does your dream job look like? Dream biz look like?

  • Do you like to work with teams or do you want to work on your own?

  • What career move would you make if you knew you couldn’t fail?

  • What do you want to be remembered for?


Is it time for the tougher questions...

Ask yourself these when you have more time and are actually ready for answers...its okay to take your time on the tough questions it can bring things up for you and best to do when you are ready for it. Be patient with yourself. It took me many many years before I was ready to find the right question to release my blockages and I had to be ready for whatever came up. Take your time...

  • Your Skills: What is inside of me today (skills, passions, expertise, dreams) that I want to utilize but haven’t found a way yet? What would my life look like if I could utilize these dreams and passions? What would be different in my life if I did?


  • Your Legacy: What do I want to stand for in the world? What legacy do I want to leave behind? What will I give up everything for?Who do I want to help out?


  • TRY on some changes: Not changing my career yet...What 3 Action Steps can I take this week that will help improve my life? What will this do for my life?


  • Your Fears: What am I running away from? What are my fears that are holding me back emotionally? Do I have problems with saying no, saying yes? Do I have a hard time communicating with people? What can I do before I can feel more happiness? to heal? to feel stronger?


  • Your Past: What dysfunction from my childhood and early family life is playing out in my work-life and workplace today that I need to address? Was there emotional manipulation or narcissism that affected me negatively?


  • Staying stuck: Whose expectations am I trying to live up to that keep me stuck, unhappy and afraid to be my true self?


  • GO FOR IT! If I could do anything and know I wouldn’t fail, what would I try? What one small step can I take to pursue this new direction?


  • What is your Network like: To build a beautiful lifestyle of my dreams, I will need a wonderful support system. How robust is my network and “tribe” and what can I do today to start expanding my support system?


  • Stuck thinking: What thoughts are no longer serving me? What do I need to let go of? What fears do I still need to work on?


  • Confidence: What holds me back in the confidence department? What training can I take to move forward? How can I build up my confidence?


Hopefully this offers some insight into why you are stuck and how to get out of this stuck time in your life. You will not have all the answers to move forward and that is part of the growing process.

What's important is that you take some steps to move forward and know that you are just wonderful as you are. This is so that you can unstick yourself and finally release some of those thoughts that no longer serve you and to ultimately be free and calmer in your life.

In health and happiness, xo AJ



11 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page